Big Things Are Happening!

Although I never feel like I’m moving fast enough or getting enough done, every week seems to produce what I can only call little miracles. And yet I can say with experience, that there are no little miracles, there are only little actions that are miraculous.

I recently spent time with friends I’ve had for ten years and I was admiring and  feeling grateful to be part of a group of 15 people who are  family. That in itself feels like a miracle. But then my friend Sarah burst into the conversation with a firm plan to organize a garage sale with all proceeds supporting my vision and Mother Daughter Ride. I cannot describe the feeling I experienced in that moment – I was so grateful, moved and I felt so loved. And over the last week, she has not only followed up on her word, but she has stepped even further by gaining radio attention and asking local business to provide refreshments. It was enough to feel the support of my friends, but then I experience inspiring others into action. INCREDIBLE. How is it that I’m the one winning all the time? Such a ‘little’ action that felt, and feels, like a miracle.

Sarah, you inspire me. Thank you for believing in me and giving back – these are the moments that push me forward & keep me going.

And thank you to all those supporting me, my vision, Mother Daughter Ride & donating their time and effort to make this national event happen.

And then there are the moments like when I got an unexpected phone call from HONDA!!! I was so excited talking to Kim that as I hung up, I began my usual crazy happy dance, tripped on a near by chair, fell ungracefully and twisted my ankle. The pain was worth the phone call. Not only is MDRide on Honda’s radar, but they’re getting involved!

That is to be added to Yamaha’s donation of 2 motorcycle jackets (S & XL), products from Power2Shine, one and two night stays from accommodations across Canada & product from BMW.

I am excited! I am pumped to experience the ride and even more pumped to inspire and be inspired.

Stay tuned, people! This is gonna’ be a big summer!

The Barrie Mother Daughter Garage Sale
July 17th & 18th, 2010
7:30am – 5:00pm

Paul and Tanya Boken’s Driveway
42 Daphne Cres.
Barrie, ON

The Parry Sound Mother Daughter Garage Sale
June 12, 2010
8:00am – 1:00pm

Town & Country MOTEL
7 Joseph StreetParry Sound, ON


Leave a Reply

